One of my favorite female soul/R&B singers is, HANDS DOWN, Tamia. One of my lifelong missions is to see Tamia (as well as The Roots) live. My love for real and original music is so strong, that I feel like I have to experience it live. Being a proper performer is also essential in being an artist I respect. Unfortunately, I will not make it since the show is in NYC. Sad face. Jahiem, who is an amazing dude also which much soul, will be at the shows as well. There will be two shows in May 17th & 31st.

But for real, Jahiem should be opening for Tamia. She’s been in the game much longer and is never shown the credit she deserves. No hate to Jahiem at all, that just how I feel. I’m a Tamia stan! HAHA. For more info and true soul/R&B music, peep Tamia’s myspace.

2 responses »

  1. WILLIAM SILK BRINSON says:

    I HEARD THAT THERE WAS A YOUNGSTER BY THE NAME OF BRADD MARQUIS WHO OPEN THE SHOW ON SATURDDAY IN NYC AND HE DID HIS THING. DID YOU HERE ANYTHING ABOUT HIS PERFORMANCE?

  2. J. Chin says:

    I actually have not heard anything about Bradd Marquis or anyone else’s performance. As soon as I find out, I will post any info/videos/ect. You can check out Soul Summer for more info on the opening acts and dates. Bradd Marquis is indeed a talented, independent soul artist. He has some music on his myspace page.

Leave a Reply

