Not too long ago, my homeboy was telling me about this Japanese/white boy who sang folk/soul songs with an acoustic guitar. I was like “YEAH!,” cause I caught the same video on H.E.R. blog and saw the video on VH1 all on the same day. Justin Nozuka is the name and the song is ‘After Tonight‘. I’m big on R&B/soul (hence the name of the site) and since high school I have grown a liking to folk/indie rock. I was blown away when I heard the song, because there isn’t really anything similar out now. Also, the video is very chill. I dig it.

Leave a Reply

