First of all, I’m not much of a Santogold fan, but I can appreciate that her music is different and she deserves the attention she’s been receiving (including a slot on the Rock The Bells lineup.) Although, I am feeling this track. It’s dope that Pharrell is such a diverse person along with his music styles that he makes his hip hop fans open their ears and eyes to different music. This video is pretty sick and the track is something crazy…which I’m feelin. Although Pharrell is not Prince, regardless of how hard he is trying in this song, he gets credit for trying. Pharrell is one of my favorite singer/producer/rapper out now, but I swear sometimes his singing sounds like a cat getting it’s neck stepped on (see Frontin’ ft. Jay Z.)

One response »

  1. […] – bookmarked by 4 members originally found by Kim122079 on 2008-09-24 New Music Video: My Drive Thru – Santogold, NERD, Ect… https://soulexplicit.wordpress.com/2008/07/10/new-music-video-my-drive-thru-santogold-nerd-ect/ – […]

Leave a Reply

