I come home from work and I see this laying on my bed.

I figure my sister probably left it for me. So, I’m looking through the magazine (and I’m very thorough when it comes to this shit) and the first thing that comes to mind is “this shit is whack!” This magazine has artists such as Justin Timberlake, Duffy, Rihanna, Alicia Keys, Beyonce, Chris Brown and more popular artists known for their style, but they are dressed in clothes they probably wouldn’t wear normally. I get the impression that these artists are more wearing what high fashion considers “in” more than modeling their personal preference. Think Chris Brown’s attire in the ‘Gimme That‘ video with three times a downgrade. My sister comes home and said to me “Did you see the–”
“Yeah, that shit was whack,” I interrupted. I’ve decided I could give a fuck about “high fashion”. No one would ever want to or look good wearing that shit people wear on the runway. Perhaps I’m just more onto urban fashion. But seriously, I shoulda known from that cover that reading the magazine would be a waste of time.

By the way, the FASHION ROCKS concert/runway event airts on CBS on September 9th at 9PM Easter/8 PM Central with performances by Christina Aguilera, Black Eyed Peas, Mariah Carey, Usher, Beyonce, Chris Brown, Rihanna, Justin Timberlake and special guests.

Leave a Reply

