I’ve been listening to Bishop Lamont for some time now, since his earlier mixtapes I knew dude was dope. I bet most of you didn’t expect me to say that, seeing how much I post about R&B/soul. In this case, it’s rare and refreshing to see such an honest and realistic song from a rapper on the West Coast and isn’t what would typically be expected. LISTEN UP to see what I’m talkin’ bout. And goddamn is Bishop Lamont‘s album coming up BEFORE or after ‘Detox‘?! SOON is what Bishop is telling Wendy Williams in this interview.

LISTEN TO BISHOP LAMONT – ‘Grow Up’

Leave a Reply

