Yes, y’all Aaliyah week (and a half) continues. Day 3! I thought I had the time to FILL this blog with Aaliyah songs and videos and whatnot, but that’s not realistic for me to sit in front of this computer all day.

Aaliyah’s song, ‘The One I Gave My Heart To’ was featured on her sophomore album ‘One In A Million’. What many people did not notice nor gave her any credit for is that Aaliyah could really sing! People often compare her style to Cassie and Ciara because of Aaliyah’s soft tone and dance abilities. Cassie looks good and Ciara is an amazing dancer, but I PROMISE you neither of the two can hit half of any of the notes in this song. Anyway, enjoy.

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO AALIYAH – THE ONE I GAVE MY HEART TO

One response »

  1. Chris says:

    I Agree with you 100% Aaliyah was a amazing vocalist, people always confuse her style with her ability

Leave a Reply

