Last year was a very interesting year. Though I had a few bad experiences, 2008 was a mainly successful year for me. I turned 21, got to walk at graduation and finally got my driver’s lisence. Let’s look back with a few of my favorite photos that either I took or was in. (Honestly, I kinda just handpicked what was on my hard drive and this is what I came up with, ha!)

My #1 favorite photo of ’08:

geetdoowwn

On my 21st birthday, I went out clubbing with some of my favorite people. This photo depicts me well and shows that I’m always having fun–anywhere & everywhere. Yes, that means dancing while sitting down. One of my specialties, actually.

vincent

This year, my boy Jose and his wife Cheri had their son Vincent. My 489324342347th nephew got some chubby cheeks.

knockedout

Also, I got crazy drunk at my 1 year old nephew’s bday. I continually passed out, woke up, continued dancing and passed out again. Yeah, that’s how I does it.

cooliegross

Speaking of hangovers, my niece got drunk for the first time. Check out her heavy ass barf bag.

pnutpeace

We also went camping this summer and here my home girl Peanut is lookin sexxxxxies. Oh and decent pic taken by the iPhone 3G.

campp

Here I am with my shitty self-portrait.

sunliiight

My favorite thing about camp was the peacefulness, nature and no worries.

gradwhat

Along with Peanut & Zack were many other of my favorite people who joined me in celebrating graduation. That was fun.

lakeuh

We went to the lake plenty of times this summer. Every time it was fun.

yahhjumpp

My boy, Ah Yah, gets it in… into the lake for that ball HAHAHA.

dtrees

This was an interesting shot of D.

pgraffwall

I went to San Francisco just ONCE this year with Phalary and Tahn. The graffiti on this wall at this spot near Ameoba Records was illll. I had to get some photos.

thoughtta

Attended quite a few shows this year. Saw The Roots for the first time and they killed it!

mossss

And just as I had expected, Mos Def came out!

ghostt

I also got to see Ghostface this year. (and Little Brother and so on…)

bryica

I like this photo of Bryica because it shows how drunk and goofy they are, yet in a calm manner.

competitive2

I don’t recall what they were playing, but I sho know that ain’t how you play it HAHA.

kerabzone

One of my favorite restaruants this year was Crab Zone. If they hadn’t had their wetnaps, I’d walk out lookin a hot mess.

jilsunlight

My niece Jil is sooooo wild, as you can see in the YouTube videos, so it was nice to capture a calm photo of her.

bdayclubn

Peanut, my sister and I on my birthday. I think I just like this photo because I finally shaved and I rarely do haha.

I look forward to more amazing moments & great photos in the future!

Leave a Reply

