cloudy

I find it ridiculous that I still don’t know what is necessary,unnecessary and/or appropriate to post on my blog. Because it is a personal blog, I feel like I should post WHATEVER I want. Anything and everything. Honestly, I don’t want to post negativity and constantly remind my readers of all the devastating events which have been occurring as of late; but all the many robberies, the US economic decline and cops-killing-innocent(s) incidents are occurring way too often. Although I don’t want to get too into it, all of these things are happening and it’s real. Whether we decide to address it or not, we all need to be aware of what is going on around us.

Today at work I randomly asked my co-workers, “You don’t ever get over your father dying, do you?”. Most of them said no, but you learn to accept it. I agree. There’s no way certain people in our lives can be replaced. Their memories will live on forever and you will occasionally think of them, if not often. I have many friends who have lost close friends or family, but I have yet experienced it. It’s never easy to lose someone you love and although you have to acknoweldge that there is  nothing you can do to fix the situation, you have to be realistic. I don’t know why this thought came to mind, but it is a reminder that we all should be grateful for everyone and everything we have. Show the people whom you love that you appreciate them.

Leave a Reply

